Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Six Nations
France name squad for Six Nations Under-20s

France name squad for Six Nations Under-20s

France Under-20s

France have named their squad for the Six Nations Under-20s with some familiar faces set to return in their 26-man squad.

Back-rower Théo Ntamack, younger brother of current France fly-half Romain, is selected for the second year running while Stade Français centre Léo Barré and Clermont hooker Benjamin Boudou are among the others who feature for the second year in succession.

Les Bleuets finished second in 2021, while the team won the last two world titles in 2018 and 2019, the former featuring the elder Ntamack brother.

They will kick off their campaign at home to Italy in Round 1 in Mont-de-Marsan before hosting Ireland in Aix-en-Provence a week later.

And for team manager Jean-Marc Béderède, the selection is the result of a long process to cut the squad down to the strongest available group of players.

He said: “This squad is the result of a process that has been in place since the start of the season with players who we have been able to observe at club level, for the espoirs or the seniors as well as during days spent with us. We have worked with a group of quality players and have had to make a choice for an initial squad that will play the opening block of fixtures against Italy and then Ireland.”

France Under-20s squad for the Six Nations

AURADOU Hugo Section Paloise
AURIAC Max Stade Toulousain
BANOS Léo Stade Montois
BARRE Léo Stade Français Paris
BELLEMAND Robin US Colomiers
BEVIA Axel Montpellier HR
BOUDOU Benjamin AS Clermont Auvergne
CAPILLA Esteban Aviron Bayonnais
DAYRAL Emile SU Agen
DESJEUX Matteo RC Vannes
JAUNEAU Baptiste AS Clermont Auvergne
JOSEPH Jefferson SU Agen
LE BRUN Louis Castres Olympique
MEZAACHE Samuel USA Perpignan
MOUKORO Thomas Racing 92
NTAMACK Théo Stade Toulousain
PERCHAUD Matis Aviron Bayonnais
PORTAT Raphael Stade Toulousain
REYBIER Enzo US Oyonnax
RIMET Liam Lyon OU
SIMUTOGA Valentin AS Clermont Auvergne
SUTA Malohi Provence Rugby
TIXERONT Killian AS Clermont Auvergne
YEMSI Elliot RC Toulon